Skip to content

Authentication

Control who accesses your deployment

You can control who accesses your deployments by changing it’s Authentication.

Authentication Options

This option allows anyone to access your deployment

The viewer can login using their social credentials like Google or Facebook/Instagram account to access your experience

This allows you to link multiple deployments. Selecting this option makes this deployment visible in the “Open Deployment” rule while you build another experience.

This option allows anyone to access your experience, but GMetri assigns a viewer id to track history. So when the same person accesses the experience again from the same device and browser, their variables or progress would remain intact.

There are a lot more authentication mechanisms you can use:

Many of the above authentication mechanisms can be setup from the Viewer Group section.

Opening the Viewers Group page from the portal menu

Viewer Groups